SA Scrabble Championship Results

SA Champion Daniel Piechnick receives his trophies from Judy Mansfield (Treasurer) and Jane Taylor (President)

South Australia had its biggest weekend of scrabble on 12th and 13th of March. The tournament was held at the Prospect Primary school hall. Sixteen games of Scrabble were played over the two days.

The prize winners were:

  • 1st Place: Daniel Piechnick (12 wins, 1343 margin)
  • 2nd Place: Karen Richards (12 wins, 855 margin)
  • 3rd Place: Antony Kimber (12 wins, 680 margin)
  • 4th Place: Adam Kretschmer (11 wins, 285 margin)
  • 5th Place: Carmel Dodd (10 wins, 309 margin)
  • High Game: Geoff Wright (562 points)
  • High Word: Julie Robins (194 points for DELAYERS)

Division B:

  • 1st Place: Victoria Gates (9 wins, 193 margin)
  • 2nd Place: Teresa Dean (9 wins, -38 margin)
  • 3rd Place: Neal Whibley (8.5 wins, -7 margin)
  • High Game: Mel Leckie (547 points)
  • High Word: Louisa Atsas

Full results are available at:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s